Home | Customer feedback
Customer feedback
Most useful first | Newest first  
2755 results found
Show results 1 - 100
Shonta about  Activated Bamboo Charcoal:
Oct 12, 2015
LOVE this soap! I'm a chemo pt to be and have been on antibiotics with an infection for 3 weeks now. Lots of toxins to rid of and this soap sucks out more of this than anything I've tried- kind of like a clarifying shampoo for hair but this soap leaves skin very soft and moisturized. Very unique. Other charcoal dries it out. I know this is slated as a possibly going away, but please don't! Us chemo patients need this soap especially when the toxins are being purged from us, including thru the skin. Also does great for my seborrheic dermatitis on my face.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (21) / No (0)
Victoria about  Tea Tree:
So I ordered some soap a week ago. I have pretty sensitive skin and I had been washing my face with raw honey with great results but I felt like there had to be something out there that was better. After a recent breakout I searched online and found this soap.I ordered the problem skin pack because i wanted to try a few different soaps and my skin is sensitive, sometimes oily, sometimes dry, sometimes I get a minor breakout. After 22 years I still haven't figured my skin out. The first soap I chose to use was the tea tree soap. I used it on my face, body, and hair (my head gets itchy and dry). Let me just say I've been using it 5 days now twice a day, its dried my skin a little, but overall results are fantastic. I never write reviews on anything but I felt like this was worth my time. Somehow my skin does not even get oily anymore it stays balanced all day. I haven't had 1 pimple since I started washing with this. People reading this: I know you're reading all these reviews trying to figure out if you should buy the soap and trying to figure out of people are really getting results; I promise they are. My skin has ALWAYS been stubborn and since I was a teenager, I've tried every skin care product it seems. I'm now 22 and have used all natural and organic products the past 3 years but these soaps take the cake. I'll never need another soap. It feels great to find something that works and that can take the place of body wash, shampoo, conditioner, face wash, and lotion.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (3)
Chandra Smith about  Purity:
I'm so glad that we have found your soap. I'm amazed at how my hands look after only 2 weeks. I've had such horrible eczema on my hands for years. They have always been red and itchy. Now it's gone...absolutely amazing!! Thanks for your awesome product!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (1)
Andrea about  Purity:
Hi PJ! This is Andrea from Texas and I just want to send you and your family a big THANK YOU! for your product. I had contacted you about a month or so ago asking which soap(s) you would recommend for my 3 year old who has eczema. I purchased the Purity and OMH bars for him. Not only do they smell wonderful, but I've been using the Purity on him and it has showed wonderful results. No more red, irritated patches and no more clawing and scratching. His little belly and back are smooth again! What a relief to finally find a natural way to ease this very irritating condition. Again, I thank you so much for what you do. I just placed my second order today. This time I'm treating myself with some of your bars, lotion and lip balm! Thank you and Happy Easter to the Jonas Family!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (0)
Lorna Springston about  Activated Bamboo Charcoal:
Oct 2, 2015
I love this soap. It brightens and smooths my skin. I'm 64 years old, and this is the best soap I've found for my drier/duller skin type. Keep making this great soap!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (0)
Carolyn about  Activated Bamboo Charcoal:
Oct 4, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This soap works like Purity and Tea Tree combined! My most favorite soap out of the 6 I've used on my face.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (0)
Tammy Wiley about  Purity:
My husband, whose hands crack and bleed from mid-October through March every Fall/Winter season, used the Purity bar soap and within 24 hours we could see healing begin! My next order is for FIVE bars of this soap... amazing!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)
Kara about  Activated Bamboo Charcoal:
Jul 14, 2015
I just ordered some soaps and I LOVE them! I ordered the activated charcoal soap to help my acne and in a week's time, my skin looks great!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)
Rachael about  Activated Bamboo Charcoal:
Jul 15, 2015
I have rosacea and my face feels so much better after using this soap - its like everything just calmed down
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)
Lisa Skillman about  Purity:
Purity is my favorite of all the soaps we've tried. It's simple, lathers great, and had no overpowering scent for those of us who are a bit sensitive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (1)
Danielle about  Lavender:
I have a passion for everything that smells like Lavender. I got this as a sample and at first thought that it was going to smell like Lavender incense and I was surprised. Its so true to real lavender and it's not heavy like some lavender scents can be. It's just the perfect amount of scent and it smells so good. It makes you feel girly and pretty and I wish this was a perfume. Love this. I recommend it for all those who love flower scents or who used to shop at stores buying scented lotions and bath products. These products put those to shame and dont have the chemicals, a major plus!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)
Amanda about  Purity:
I got a couple of these as a gift for my friend's son. He suffered from terrible eczema (he's only 2 now) since birth and a pediatrician recommended Dove to them. Surprise, surprise, it didn't help (uh, chemicals?). After using this soap on him she texted me to say his eczema cleared up! I can only hope they are continuing to use it...or maybe I'll have to gift them some more! I call that a great soap!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (1)
Sara about  Laundry Stain Stick:
Okay, I can confirm that the Stain Stick does work on RED WINE stains. And blackberry wine & red raspberry wine too! I work at a winery in Kentucky and needless to say, I experience wine on my clothes often enough. So, rest assured, this stain stick WILL work on red wine stains. And countless other things too. Looking forward to using this stick during our upcoming grape harvest, you can only imagine the clothing that will be saved!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (1)
Carol Abbott about  The Goat Milk Stuff Banner:
May 20, 2015
I recived my first order of the goat milk soaps: organic Castile and Purity and the unsented dog soap. I have used all but the dog soap and it is wonderful. The Purity for my face and the castile for showering. I do have to remove the soap from the shower afterwards because if I forget to, my hubby gets it wet and it does seem to dissolve more.
quickly! I'm sold, i just placed an order for the liquid almond and pump dispensed and some black cherry mango butter lip gloss and of course pink sugary for my 2 granddaughter's birthdays this week. Thanks for a great product line that is safe and effective, for people like me and special people in my life. I will give a review on the dog soap as soon as it quits raining and we can bathe them outside under the warm sun. God Bless you and your family!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (2)
Barbara about  Purity - Bulk 10:
Jul 8, 2015
I am buying in bulk this time and sharing with my great granddaughter who is 3 with eczema. Her mother tells me this is the only soap that Lilyana can use on her skin, she is only allowed to bathe every few days. I am so glad I gave them a bar to try and that is works for her. It is great for my thin, sensitive, dry skin, I won't use any other....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)
Angela McKnight about  Activated Bamboo Charcoal:
Oct 19, 2015
I recently purchased this soap to see if it would help with occasional acne breakouts. Within just a few days it cleared up and my skin looks clearer,smoother.I am really happy with the results so far. I believe you have a great soap here please keep making it.Would be great if part of permanent line.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)
Kathy Heilskov about  Purity:
I am 62 years old and after the very first time of using this soap on my face, I could not believe how soft my skin was! Love it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (1)
Chandra Smith about  Organic Castile:
This soap has completely changed the skin on my face. I have horrible eczema that pops up in different places and unfortunately this winter it took over my face. I've been using the purity bar and the oatmeal and honey and they still weren't helping so I switched to the organic castile (just for my face...the OMH is my fave and now my signature scent) and within the first wash I could tell a difference and within a few days it was nearly gone. Now a few months later you can't even tell. I will keep this soap stock piled next winter!!

Your soaps are all we use in my house now...thanks for such a high quality product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Karen Eichenberger about  Soap Savers - Colored:
These are a great invention- good work guys! I was a previous body wash user and wasn't a fan of your soap initially just because I couldn't get the lather I was used to. The saver solved that problem- I can get a great lather without dropping the bar of soap! (Like I was when trying to use it on a loofah.) It also really does help make the bar last longer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Jonie M. about  Lavender:
In the past, I haven't been a real big fan of lavender scents, but find that is changing for me. In my quest to use more natural products, I've grown to somewhat like lavender essential oil. Still, I've only found a few lavender products that really stand out for me, and this GMS soap is one of them. To my nose, it's such a clean, french lavender type scent.... and so relaxing! This one is definitely wonderful to use before snuggling in for a good night's sleep. :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Michelle Vogt about  Luv Spell:
This soap smells great! It makes my whole bathroom smell awesome! It is my favorite scent....it is a very clean smell, not over flower-y.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (1)
DONNA BROWN about  Patchouli:
This fragrance reminds me so much of our son, Donovan, because he always put a little patchouli on his Siberian Husky, Maggie after bathing her. Helps to keep him close to us; he passed in 2000 at age 23 after a vehicle accident. He so loved his Maggie and patchouli, of course. Thank you guys for making such wonderful soaps.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Cathleen about  Calendula:
I have recently switched to calendula soap now for my rosacea and like it better than the tea tree oil one. So for anyone with rosacea, give it a try. Each person has different skin and needs and will need to determine which soap is best for their own skin...be it purity, tea tree oil or calendula for their rosacea or skin issues. I still do like them all and time to time, will use one or the other as well. I also like the castile soap for my body. Good job GMS!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Lauren Stoltz about  Tooth Powder:
I do really like this tooth powder. My teeth are very clean from it, and I love that it contains no odd chemicals. Plus, that little bottle lasts FOREVER!

However, the flavor was very different from what I was expecting. I thought the essential oils would give it a more minty flavor while brushing, but all I can taste is the salt and the baking soda. This is a bit of a problem for me because I have an overactive gag reflex, and sometimes in the morning the salty flavor is just too much to handle. However, the flavor IS pleasantly minty after my mouth is thoroughly rinsed, and the saltiness is not an issue. Overall, I am very happy with it, but we still use another kind of toothpaste too. :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Mrs. Maryann Dee about  Activated Bamboo Charcoal:
Oct 3, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have extremely sensitive dry flaky skin and have seen an improvement with this soap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Lisa about  Activated Bamboo Charcoal:
Oct 7, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This soap is a keeper. It definitely ranks right up there with the other soaps that are so good for our facial skin as we age. Hopefully you will put this one on your soaps list permanently.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (1)
Paige about  Activated Bamboo Charcoal:
Feb 26, 2016
I have struggled with severe acne since I was 12 (I'm now 19) and spent THOUSANDS of dollars on acne cleanses, lotions, medications, I've taken prescriptions, I've even been on a special diet. None of which worked. My skin is dry in some places and oily in others. I get blackheads and whiteheads on my face, neck, back and shoulders. I ordered this soap because it was cheap and didn't expect anything special. I ordered it at 9pm at night and at 6am the next day my email said it had been shipped! Talk about a hard working family. After the first time using it in the shower, my skin was "on the same page" meaning it was no longer dry in some places and oily in others. The dead skin was moisturized and the oily parts felt clean. My breakouts were clear within A WEEK!! This product is phenomenal. Please give it a chance I highly recommend! You WILL NOT find a better, more unique product for any price let along such a reasonable one!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Jul 3, 2016
We got a sample of 3 bagels a few weeks ago and they were fresh and tasty! It's been a long time since I'd had a true bakery style bagel, but growing up in South Florida, I still remember the taste and texture well. Don't expect these little bagels to taste or feel like the kind you get at the grocery store! You might be surprised, but I don't think you'll be disappointed!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Wendy about  Vanilla:
Rich, deep, almost musky vanilla scent. Smells like real natural vanilla vs the artificial kind. Lovely!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Lori about  Luv Spell:
I have tried almost every GMS soap, and this is my all time favorite, even my 6 y.o. grandson loves it and won't use any other scent. I have the lotion as well, and actually use it as perfume. Lasts all day and get plenty of compliments of how fresh I smell.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Sheryl about  Jewelweed for Poison Ivy:
I bought your jewelweed soap at the end of April, and have just had the chance to truly test it out...thought I'd let you know how it went.

I live and work at an outdoor center in central Indiana, and am pretty allergic to poison ivy. In the past four years here, I have needed to go on steroids once a year to get rid of it (once it gets in your eyes and ears, there's just not much of a choice), though my preference is always to locate some nearby jewelweed to rub into it a few times a day. And let me tell you, I get poison ivy a lot.
Last weekend, I got a call to check on a fawn that was thought to perhaps be abandoned. Unsurprisingly, I had to make my way through A LOT of poison ivy to get close to the little one. Being my day off, I was a bit unprepared, and went through the stuff in a sundress and sandals...we're talking poison ivy brushing against my feet, legs, arms...it was everywhere.
As soon as I got home, I jumped in a cold shower with my jewelweed soap (and is it bad that I was a little excited to try it out?) and scrubbed away. I'm happy to report that not only did mom return for the fawn that afternoon, but I never saw a spot from the poison ivy! Couldn't believe how well it worked! I've cut a few pieces off my bar to carry in my first aid kit, keep in the office, etc.

I love your soaps in general and am absolutely thrilled with the jewelweed. Here's hoping I can stay away from the steroids this summer! :)

Thank you,
~Sheryl
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Heather about  Luv Spell:
The best way for me to describe the scent is fruity and fun! I walk by my bathroom and it smells kind of like a fruit roll up!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Lisa Haberer about  Laundry Stain Stick:
Like the other comments, this product is AMAZING!!!! This was one of the first things I ever ordered, and I have yet to meet a stain that it won't remove. I am married to a farmer and have 4 kids, and we see a LOT of dirty, stained clothing. The first load I used this on had a shirt with a several-months-old tomato sauce stain that had been through the washer and dryer numerous times (with almost every other stain remover I could find). The stains came out on the very first wash! This is definitely a MUST have!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Beverly McLaughlin about  Problem Skin Pack:
The Sensitive Skin pack was great.
I have Rosacea, and one of the reviewers said she used the Tee Tree soap, so now I buy only the tea tree soap and it is unbelievable how well it keeps my skin clear! I will always use it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (2)
J about  Shampoo Rosemary Mint:
My first tries at using the soap left my hair VERY sticky and impossible to comb out without using conditioner. Then, it occurred to me (and my daughter later confirmed) that I might need to LATHER the soap bar in my hands first, and apply the lather to my hair, rather than rubbing the bar directly on my hair. BIG DIFFERENCE! Now I am REALLY liking the softness of my hair and how long I can go between washings...no more frizz in my fine, curly hair! I'll be buying more bars in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Christina about  Deodorant - Original Citrus Blend:
Feb 25, 2015
I just want to say - I know that the product isn't technically "anti-antiperspirant" however, I've found that I actually sweat less now that I use this product versus when I use regular deodorant. Whenever I run out of this stuff and have to revert back for a few days, I start sweating like crazy again. Once I switch back over, I'm good! I've been using this product for about 3 or 4 months now...so I've had some trials with it. It's as if the chemicals in the store bought deodorant is what causes my sweating. Super crazy, but I love this stuff. I know it's hard to swallow the price at first, but I just can't ignore the quality and how my body has adjusted to love this product. Bravo Goat Milk Stuff!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Kim Stevenson about  The Goat Milk Stuff Banner:
Apr 9, 2015
I have been using these soaps for aabout 2 years now and I will not go back to store bought soap. Gentle, cleansing, not strong fragrances, awesome for sensitive skin. LOVE IT! And the peeps that sell are great to work with. Thank you and keep up the good work!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Laura Hayes about  Tea Tree:
Apr 20, 2015
I'd read the other wonderful things customers had to say about this particular soap. I have adult onset acne and have battled with it for years, as well as pores getting larger. This soap was delivered 3 days ago. I've been using it twice a day on my face, and the results have amazed. The acne is clearing up! I will say that I am shocked. Others have said that it also reduces pore size. I'm crossing my fingers it will take care of that as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Linda Wright about  Activated Bamboo Charcoal:
Nov 13, 2015
I love this soap! Since I experienced a chemical injury over six years ago, my body sees just about everything as a toxin and I react. But I am able to happily use the purity and charcoal soaps. Glad you made it a regular item!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Ms. Linda Wright about  Toffee 8 oz:
Mar 26, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
When I received my first order of toffee, I took a little nibble while standing at the kitchen sink. My first reaction was, "Mmmmmm!" Then another, louder, "Mmmmmm!" And then, "Oh, my gosh!!" As hard as I tried to ration it, I had eaten the entire package by the following evening. :) OMG, this is SO good!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Kris Kittle about  Lilac:
I love this scent. It is very much like the lilac bushes I remember from my grandma's home. Lovely and not overpowering or perfumy at all.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Stephanie Newby about  Patchouli:
@Donna Brown ~ your comment really touched me. I was wavering between this scent and the ginger lime... Now I'm going to buy a log of the patchouli in honor of your son :) I love dogs and heartfelt people ~ Thank you Donna and thank you GMS!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Danielle about  Black Raspberry:
This soap smells like something that might be sold at Bath and Body Works but it's not too strong that someone like me with allergies and sensitivity to smells might not like. Certain smells will give me migraines and this is not of them. It smells so good like a fruity dessert or a fruit punch. This is one of my faves.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Courtney L about  Laundry Stain Stick:
Loooove this stick! It took out strawberry stains from my little girls clothing! Amazing!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Jennifer about  Laundry Stain Stick:
This stain stick got a four day old blood stain out of a shirt! All I did was wet the stain, rubbed the stain stick on it, rubbbed the material together, and it was already going away before my eyes. I threw it in the wash and it came out completely gone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Michelle about  Pomegranate Lemonade:
This might just be my new favorite! It's a pink frothy looking bar. It lathers up very white and bubbly. I feel like I just gave my skin a sweet cocktail after a long day at work! I hope it stays around for a long time. It's just perfect! :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Melissa about  Laundry Stain Stick:
Fabulous stain stick! I decided to try it after using the laundry detergent for awhile, and it doesn't disappoint. It's worked on every stain we've tried it on so far, and with many kids in the house there have been many. Sometimes it's taken more than one use for really stubborn stains, but for most stains it really only takes one time! It works better than any of the commercial ones I've tried in the past, and I know what all the ingredients in it actually are. Definitely a must try!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Teresa about  Black Raspberry:
Smells so warm and delicious, I find the real raspberry scent so delightful and uplifting. I love everything about it - from the gorgeous white and raspberry swirls to how creamy it feels in the shower. Definitely belongs to my GMS greatest hits.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Teresa about  Oatmeal Milk & Honey:
This soap is happiness in a bar! I absolutely adore how creamy, warm, homey and sweet smelling it is! Everything about this soap evokes happy, cheery things.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
EPRSM about  Laundry Soap - Small:
When you talk about the load, is it based on small / medium / large. Can you pls specify.

PJ Response: I have a high efficiency machine so there is no load size. So I always use 1 Tbsp. If you do not have a HE machine, I would adjust it - 1 Tbsp for small up to 2 Tbsp for large.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Toni Sutton about  Shampoo Tea Tree:
In the past I tend to get scalp sores... they are so annoying! Since I have started to use this soap they have stopped coming back! Love your soaps guys!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Gretchen Flynn about  Problem Skin Pack:
My husband had severe psoriasis on his hands, arms, legs, and scalp. He used the organic castile and the purity soaps..... And now has barely a trace of the dry flaky skin, no itching. We are amazed at how well this product works. Thanks so much!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (2)
Teresa about  Almond:
I love the sweet almond cherry scent of this soap but I find myself sniffing too hard just to get a whiff of its scent. I hope it can come in a stronger variety.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Alicia Field about  Shampoo Rosemary Mint:
I have been using the shampoo bar for a few weeks now, and I really like it. I always have to use conditioner with my hair, and the bar shampoo has not changed that. But, BIG but, the shampoo is so amazing, it gets my hair so clean, squeaky clean, and that is not easy with my hair. I was afraid it would tangle badly when I scrub it, but it doesn't. I usually have to wash my hair daily, but I can go up to three days without washing it with this bar. Can't say enough good things about it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)
Jackline Barros about  Lip Balm (Mango Butter) - Honey:
I am a convert! My lips always tend to to get super dry and I have developed this unnatural addiction to Blistex lip balm only because it seems to be the only one that did the job without feeling too tacky. But I know it's not good for me. It contains camphor and I swear I had to apply it almost every 1-2 hours. I ordered Honey lip balm in the new formula and I must admit I was very skeptical but my goodness! I love it! It goes on nice and smooth without that sticky tacky feeling and it makes the lips feel hydrated. The honey scent is subtle and overall it smells very light and natural. I used it sparingly throughout the day and applied it once overnight to wake with my lips still feeling soft. The other great thing is that I don't have to use a lot each time. This lip balm came with my first order which arrived very promptly. The product works just as described. Awesome customer service and very cute handwritten note on the invoice. I can't wait to try my soaps now and order other scents.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Matthew Choi about  Calendula:
Purity is great for the winter. I for the spring and summer I use Calendula in the morning and Tea Tree at night. It's a great routine. No moisturizer needed. It has calmed my rosacea/dermatitis and healed as well. In the winter I would use Purity in the morning then Tea Tree at night. :) God bless you all
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
An about  Problem Skin Pack:
I've tried the Tea Tree, the Calendula, and the Organic CastiliŽ soap for the last two weeks, in the morning and in the evening.
Unfortunately it seems that my pores are even more clogged than before I started washing my face with this soaps.
I have terrible subcutaneous pimples at the moment.
And the upper of my skin is very dry as well, although I use a moisturizer.

I really wonder why it doesnt do any positive things for my skin?

Maybe I need to use a tonic after I washed my face with the soap?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (4)
Marie about  Tooth Powder:
Good Morning PJ- That tooth powder.....is phenomenal. This is going to sound weird but I noticed the following - It seems to keep my teeth feeling cleaner even after eating and oddly..(This is something I never knew was an issue til I started using it) Apparently I had dry mouth and didn't realize it. As soon as two days after starting to use this, my mouth is staying moister, and as a result, I am noticing, I don't feel like I constantly have to have something to keep for drinking at my desk (which believe me was all the time). And finally, because I am a curious person, I tried to wet a little of that powder since it cleaned my teeth so well on a rough patch of skin....It worked better and more gently than any skin cleanser I've tried. Yup I'm sold.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Connie Jackson about  Liquid Soap Refill - OMH:
Feb 9, 2015
I ordered the trial bottle of Oatmeal, Milk and Honey Liquid Soap and the foamer bottle. The bottle works great, so a little liquid goes a long way. However, our family has found the OMH to be way too strong a scent, with the honey being overpowering. This may just be our family, and I don't want anyone not to try it because of us. We have decided since the liquid soap is used far more often than other of your soaps we will buy the unscented so all of us can enjoy the wonderfully softening effects of the liquid soap. Thanks for offering it in the unscented.
PJ adds: You can also get the unscented and then add some OMH a little bit at a time so that it isn't as strong.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
MaryBeth Lewis-Boardman about  8 oz Foamer Bottle:
Jun 28, 2015
After using the bar soap for years, I finally tried the liquid soap and love it! As a doctor who washes my hands at least 30 times per day, I have struggled to keep my fingers from drying. Your liquid soap keeps my hands clean without the dryness. Thanks for another great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Shannah Snell about  Soap Savers - Colored:
Aug 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works well and achieves a great bubbly lather from soap of any size. The only downside is the rough end of the string where it is sealed to keep from fraying. If I don't push the string into the bag with the soap before using it scratches my skin. Otherwise, a great product :o)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
MC about  Soap Dish:
Jan 13, 2016
I got several of these wooden soap dishes; one for each of the four sinks in my home and some to give as gifts. At first I liked them, but I no longer use them as I got tired of scrubbing them clean of the messy soap residue.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Celestine Trabue about  Problem Skin Pack:
Love the soap it does not dry my skin out.
I even used it on my face being African American I look for good natural soaps for my skin.
Celestine, 2012
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Lissette Serrano about  Problem Skin Pack:
I love it, leave my skin super soft i reccomended and for this type of weather.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Sylvia about  Tea Tree:
I gave my adult daughter a bar of the tea tree oil soap, and her complexion has completely cleared up. She had tried everything, including $100 creams, but she continued to have inflammation and acne. She is very pleased that all she has to do now is simply wash her face twice a day with your good soap! Thank you. Sylvia
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Brianne Wolf about  Peppermint:
This scent is absolutely amazing. It wakes you up in the morning, and it reminds me of Christmas for some reason. And, of course, it makes my skin insanely soft!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Melissa Koerber about  Vanilla:
I love this one. I wish it would be a regular soap, and not a limited edition!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Sherri L. about  Calendula:
Calendula is the best soap for itchy skin. I am 45 years old and have had issues with itchy skin for 3 years now and havent been able to find anything that works, this soap WORKS GREAT especially for the cold winters here in Illinois. You are all awesome at GMS ...Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (2)
Danielle about  Ocean:
The smell of this soap reminds you of a beach and it smells clean and fresh as well. It's amazing and not overpowering. It's a great scent for men and women.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Danielle about  Soap Savers - Colored:
This is a reorganized loofah. When you need exfoliating it works perfectly. It does make the soap last longer and helps dry it out between uses. These things are genius.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Diana Britton about  Laundry Stain Stick:
I had a nose bleed and the blood got on my favorite sweater, I right away used the favorite stain pen from the store, the stain did not budge when washed, so I tried the stain stick and it came out in one wash. This sold me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
This soap is amazing! No more razor bumps on my neck! Even with several days worth of growth it still leaves my face soft and irritation free. Plus the Cedarwood scent is great! It's far better than any other shaving soap, cream, gel, foam, or oil that I have ever tried.

The only thing I wish this shaving soap has that it doesn't is a regular bar soap in the same scent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Alma about  Ocean:
This is MY FAVORITE SOAP of all, they all smell sensational but there's something about this bar of soap that has me buying more everytime. It smells wonderfully fresh & you can somehow smell the creaminess of the soap & you can already imagine how it's going to feel once you'll actually get a chance use it. Love Love Love it!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Krista Wilbur about  Peppermint:
This was the first kind of GMS I bought, and I wasn't disappointed! It's got a potent peppermint smell, which I love -- no sissy smells with this soap! It wakes me up in the shower, and the little bits of dried peppermint leaves also do a really good job of providing some gentle exfoliation. Hands-down my favorite scent, and one I am constantly reordering!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Cynthia Booth about  Lavender:
I have suffered with extremely dry skin all of my life. I visited a friend who had a bar of your soap; it was the first time in my life that I didn't have to use lotion after a shower! I immediately ordered some for myself and I've not used any other soap since. The lavender has been my favorite so far but I'm trying some new scents today. Lavender will be my staple though! I highly recommend your soap to everyone I meet! Thank you to you and your family!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Erin about  Purity:
Amazing soap. I have searched for years to find a soap that didn't negatively affect my super sensitive facial skin. I typically get hives and start to peel when I try new products, but this soap was a breeze from the first wash. I use it twice a day to wash my face. I bought my first bar in December and am only half-way through the bar in June! Keep it dry in between uses and this soap will last you a long, long time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Elizabeth Nicholas about  Lavender:
I just got a sample of this and had to come back and order a full bar. This is a very clean, fresh scent of lavender. It's so refreshing for summertime! Like all your soaps, it makes my skin feel great. I've loved all your soaps, but this is my favorite so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Holly Drury about  Vanilla:
Any chance you will bring back the soap with coffee in it??? I love it!!!!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Kara Bass about  Almond:
I was getting allergy bumps from the soap I was using by the kitchen sink. I used flower scented GMS in my bathroom but wanted something different for the kitchen. After just a few days of using the Almond soap, my allergy bumps went away. I love the fresh scent!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Stacey Alexander about  Almond:
Not only do you get the benefits of using goat milk soap, but the added scents of almond and cherry are truly delightful. A perfect combination of cherry and almond without being overpowering. One of my favorites and a definite must-try!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Michelle Vogt about  Laundry Stain Stick:
This stain stick got brown hair dye out of a white cotton shirt!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Kathy Hamilton about  Cool Citrus Basil:
Great scent. I cut the bar into smaller pieces and keep at my kitchen sink. My hands are washed many times a day and your soap DOES NOT dry them out. So glad I found your wonderful products. Good-bye to all those store bought liquid soaps with so many ingredients.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Teresa about  Cool Citrus Basil:
This is perfect for those looking for a green, fresh, citrusy smell that's not so overpowering.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Kennith about  Arnica Salve:
Thank God for you, we use a lot of your products since my wife found them last year. I say thank God because today we received our most recent order and it contained the arnica salve. After what seems like an eternity of pain in my shoulder and hand I actually feel relief from pain. I can say it works for the arthritis they say I have. Again thank God and God bless
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Kathy about  Laundry Soap - Small:
We just finished a bag of laundry soap (which we bought at least a year ago and use only for washing goose down coats and blankets-the soap is very mild and they come out of the dryer with no stains, yet retain their loft very well!) We have loved your stuff- especially the stain remover stick. Thanks so much!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Juanita Carver about  Laundry Stain Stick:
I found ink stains on my favorite hoodie. I wet the stain then rubbed it with the stain stick, let it sit for a few minutes tossed it in the washing machine with some detergent and crossed my fingers. The results were amazing. No sign of the ink stain.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Teresa about  Nautical:
When I ordered this soap I had no expectations thinking that it's going to smell masculine. But was I wrong! I love its powdery texture and the burst of clean, fresh, marine scent that's perfect for men and women alike. Another scent added to my GMS favorites list.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Hannah Richards about  Lotion Tub (Original) - Unscented:
I will admit that when I ordered the lotion tub at first glance it seemed a bit pricy for the size of the tub. However, I quickly realized it was certainly worth every penny! Because it is concentrated without all that watery filler of most lotions, I found that the smallest amount goes very far! Before this, I couldn't stand lotion for some reason. Now that I use GMS Lotion, I have learned to enjoy lotion!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Agnes about  Custom Scented Liquid Soap:
PJ, I wanted you to know my order arrived on Wednesday. My new favorite thing is the Lip Balm! It lasts even after I have eaten, so I know it will be wonderful for the cold blustery winter. I have tried one of the soap samples, Iím not sure which one it was because they all look the same, but I really like it, so I guess Iíll be ordering one of each to figure out which one it is. I have used it (unscented lotion) at night on my face, and it doesnít make my face feel oily when I wake up. The soap foamer is very nice, I have used it to wash my face at night, instead of my usual facial cleanser. With the other facial soap, I felt I had to hurry and put on lotion because my skin felt dry and wrinkly, but with the foamer, my face is clean but doesnít feel dried out which is important to me since Iím 61 and need all the help I can get for the wrinkles! Keep up the great work! Thank you,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Cathy Van Asch about  Deodorant - Original Citrus Blend:
May 30, 2015
Note from PJ: If you've used it successfully without a rash, then you are probably not allergic to any of the ingredients. That means the rash is probably caused by your armpits detoxing. There are some other reviews on the deodorant that state that people had a similar detox reaction and were able to successfully use the deodorant after detoxing. Here is some information on How to Help Your Armpits Detox: http://www.goatmilkstuff.com/how-to-detox-your-armpits.html

We wanted to love this product because we love GMS so much! We tell everyone we know about the soaps. We purchased 3 of these, one for my husband and one for me and then one as backup. I started using it a day here, a day there, no problems, it seemed it was doing the job. But when I used it 3 days in a row, I broke out in a rash. Same thing happened to my husband when he tried this deodorant, he broke out in a horribly itchy rash after a few days of consecutive use. We're not extra sensitive people so I'm not sure why this is.
Now we have 3 tubes of this deodorant we won't be able to make use of. :(
I really hate leaving a negative review because we truly love the other products so much.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Lisa Haberer about  Laundry Soap - You Shred :
I LOVE LOVE LOVE the GMS laundry soap! The very first order I ever placed was for the ready-to-use laundry detergent, and I was VERY impressed! I have now started making my own laundry detergent using this laundry bar, and I will NEVER use anything else! Being married to a farmer and having 4 children, our clothes get dirty. Really dirty. The first load I ever washed with GMS soap (along with the Stain Stick) included a shirt with tomato sauce stains that had been there for months and had been through the washer and dryer many times. I had tried just about every other stain remover, etc and was just resigned to the stain. After one wash with GMS, the stains were GONE! And it leaves your clothes SO soft and fluffy without using any kind of softener!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Kat S about  Tooth Powder:
I MUST say I am smitten with tooth powder. My teeth and mouth feel clean ALL day, and when I say clean I can't stress enough how smooth it makes my teeth feel. I have no fears now when I brush because there are no chemicals. The after taste is nice and minty.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Marlise about  Soap Saver - Clear:
I am definitely a fan of the new soap saver. I liked the older version, so I was a little hesitant to try this one. It is a step up for sure!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Gary H about  Oatmeal Milk & Honey:
Received a Newsletter Special half bar of OMH soap with my last order. Although I didn't think the scent would appeal to me, I was absolutely shocked as to how much I like it. Definitely NOT a scent just for women. I will be ordering more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Jan Penny about  The Goat Milk Stuff Banner:
Jan 8, 2015
I love The Banner and have kept the first one I received and read it over many times. There is a lot of good information in The Banner. I highly recommend it to anyone who might be interested in ordering Goat Milk Stuff Soap and other products and also to those who have been using some of the products. I love the soap and don't plan to change to any other soap!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Karen West about  Laundry Stain Stick:
Jan 22, 2015
Best thing I have ever used for stains....and I am over 60 and washed lots of clothes... I never want to be without one. My mother is in assisted living and she drops a lot of food on her clothes.... after the stain stick... they look just like new... I tell everyone about my secret.... but my daughter in law is the one who told me. Thank you thank you thank you!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Dawn about  Arnica Salve:
May 9, 2015
I work with homeless people on a regular basis and sometimes I have to sleep with them for a week as part of the program. I had the arnica salve b/c I had sore muscles from working out on Monday. one of our homeless ladies was complaining that she couldn't sleep b/c of her sore knee so I gave it to her to use. when she got u in the morning she told me she had the best night sleep in a long time and that her knee didn't bother her once. needless to say, I let her keep it. I told her i'd order her another so she could have it til she's able to get help for her knee. another satisfied (and grateful) customer!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Jul 18, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have been using this deodorant for 4 days now and I am simply loving it. I tend to gravitate toward the mint scents anyway. So thank you for that optional sent. I have had no skin irritation or rash and I have been dabbing it onto the skin rather than gliding it on (suggested by PJ) I can smell the mint throughout the day telling me that it is working. I am so glad that these are healthy ingredients for the skin. No more worries of harmful ingredients being absorbed ever again. I do have a question how long does the average deodorant last? Thanks GMS family!
PJ adds: Depends on how much you put on - everyone uses a different amount.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Jillian Henady about  The Goat Milk Stuff Banner:
Sep 26, 2015
This stuff is Great! For years I have paid for expensive lotions and soaps. Used the sensitive skin package, it was wonderful. Made my skin so soft I do not even use lotion anymore. Love all there products! Really works, just give it a try-you will love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (2)
Jude about  Goat Cheese - 2 Pack:
Mar 21, 2016
Absolutely the creamiest, smoothest cheese I have ever tasted. We sampled the Pumpkin and the plain. We bought the Jalapeno to go on the bagels we also bought from GMS. Got home and couldn't wait to have it for breakfast, so we had a snack of bagels and Jalapeno goat cheese. Amazing. Just the right amount of spiciness. Thanks to Jade for recommending it. Will try the garlic next time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

NEWSLETTER
FARM TOUR
FREE CATALOG
FAQS
ABOUT US
THE GOATS
TESTIMONIALS
FUNDRAISERS
WHOLESALE
GIFT CERTIFICATES
BLOG
PODCAST