Activated Bamboo Charcoal

 
(21 reviews)  

5 stars
21 review(s)
4 stars: 
0 review(s)
3 stars: 
0 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback
Most useful first | Newest first  
21 results found
Show results 1 - 21
Shonta
Oct 12, 2015
LOVE this soap! I'm a chemo pt to be and have been on antibiotics with an infection for 3 weeks now. Lots of toxins to rid of and this soap sucks out more of this than anything I've tried- kind of like a clarifying shampoo for hair but this soap leaves skin very soft and moisturized. Very unique. Other charcoal dries it out. I know this is slated as a possibly going away, but please don't! Us chemo patients need this soap especially when the toxins are being purged from us, including thru the skin. Also does great for my seborrheic dermatitis on my face.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (18) / No (0)
Lorna Springston
Oct 2, 2015
I love this soap. It brightens and smooths my skin. I'm 64 years old, and this is the best soap I've found for my drier/duller skin type. Keep making this great soap!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (0)
Kara
Jul 14, 2015
I just ordered some soaps and I LOVE them! I ordered the activated charcoal soap to help my acne and in a week's time, my skin looks great!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (0)
Rachael
Jul 15, 2015
I have rosacea and my face feels so much better after using this soap - its like everything just calmed down
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (0)
Carolyn
Oct 4, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This soap works like Purity and Tea Tree combined! My most favorite soap out of the 6 I've used on my face.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (0)
Angela McKnight
Oct 19, 2015
I recently purchased this soap to see if it would help with occasional acne breakouts. Within just a few days it cleared up and my skin looks clearer,smoother.I am really happy with the results so far. I believe you have a great soap here please keep making it.Would be great if part of permanent line.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Mrs. Maryann Dee
Oct 3, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have extremely sensitive dry flaky skin and have seen an improvement with this soap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Lisa
Oct 7, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This soap is a keeper. It definitely ranks right up there with the other soaps that are so good for our facial skin as we age. Hopefully you will put this one on your soaps list permanently.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Paige
Feb 26, 2016
I have struggled with severe acne since I was 12 (I'm now 19) and spent THOUSANDS of dollars on acne cleanses, lotions, medications, I've taken prescriptions, I've even been on a special diet. None of which worked. My skin is dry in some places and oily in others. I get blackheads and whiteheads on my face, neck, back and shoulders. I ordered this soap because it was cheap and didn't expect anything special. I ordered it at 9pm at night and at 6am the next day my email said it had been shipped! Talk about a hard working family. After the first time using it in the shower, my skin was "on the same page" meaning it was no longer dry in some places and oily in others. The dead skin was moisturized and the oily parts felt clean. My breakouts were clear within A WEEK!! This product is phenomenal. Please give it a chance I highly recommend! You WILL NOT find a better, more unique product for any price let along such a reasonable one!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Linda Wright
Nov 13, 2015
I love this soap! Since I experienced a chemical injury over six years ago, my body sees just about everything as a toxin and I react. But I am able to happily use the purity and charcoal soaps. Glad you made it a regular item!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Shonta
Oct 10, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
LOVE this soap! I'm a chemo pt to be and have been on antibiotics with an infection for 3 weeks now. Lots of toxins to rid of and this soap sucks out more of this than anything I've tried- kind of like a clarifying shampoo for hair but this soap leaves skin very soft and moisturized. Very unique. Other charcoal dries it out. I know this is slated as a possibly going away, but please don't! Us chemo patients need this soap especially when the toxins are being purged from us, including thru the skin. Also does great for my seborrheic dermatitis on my face. PLEASE KEEP IT PERMANENT! Thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Lauren
Oct 17, 2015
Please please keep this soap all the time!! It's the best soap that I've used for my face. Haven't had a break out since I started using it. I love all your soaps!!! Thank you for making such a great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Marie Nichols-Britt
Dec 19, 2015
PJ: I thought the Tea Tree oil when you made it was the best, but this has cleared my skin in less than a week after a shampoo I thought was safe to use broke me out badly. Thank you a million times.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Rachael Hulse
May 26, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have Icthyosis and Psoriasis and am so thankful for this soap! I've also used Purity and Almond, and they're all fantastic. I really appreciate the natural exfoliating quality of the soap. With Icthyosis, each shower consists of scrubbing off the build up of skin, but if I scrub too hard, my skin becomes irritated as if I've gotten a sunburn, especially my face. However, with this soap, I simply lather, let it do its magic, rinse off, and then I can just use my hands to "roll" off any skin build-up. I have gotten so may compliments on my skin and it's definitely due to this activated bamboo charcoal soap! Customer service is also great! My order wasn't going through for some reason and without any prompting I received a call within an hour saying they had noticed and let me place my order over the phone. I'll be a lifetime customer, thank you, GMS!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Amanda
Nov 6, 2015
love it! My face feels so soft and refreshed. My daughter tried it as well and her reaction was "I have never felt so clean". we both have problematic skin and have had great luck using this family's products.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sarah W
Nov 7, 2016
This soap is AMAZING and I see myself never wanting to use another soap on my face again. I am very impatient, and I saw a noticeable difference in the size of my pores and overall smoothness and of my skin after the FIRST USE. This is amazing. The FIRST USE and I saw a change in my skin for the better. Thank you thank you thank you GMS!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Eileen
Nov 26, 2016
This soap cleared the eczema on my hand! I had the eczema for several years and it was embarrassing. After using the Activated Bamboo soap for several weeks, I noticed that the eczema was totally gone. I continue to use this soap daily and so does my son. Thank you for this great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sharen Marx
Dec 5, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I received my order so quickly, you are a hard working family! I ordered the charcoal soap and it is wonderful. I have rosacea and it calmed it down using it one time. Can't wait to see what happens after a month of using. I am giving my son the other bar as he is one of those blue eyed, red hair boys that has skin problems. Again I want to thank your family for keeping the prices low so all can share in such a wonderful gift of goat's milk!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Melissa
Jan 2, 2017
I love all of the soaps I have tried but this one is my hubby's favorite! His face can get greasy and this controls that!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amanda Romano
Feb 20, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Doesn't cause my skin to break out in hives and actually does help with acne. Love this soap!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Catherine
Apr 1, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was a little confused when this soap dried my skin out a little when I first started using it. However, after a week or so that went away and now it leaves my skin VERY soft. Really good soap. Thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)


NEWSLETTER
FARM TOUR
IN-STORE ONLY
FREE CATALOG
FAQS
ABOUT US
THE GOATS
TESTIMONIALS
FUNDRAISERS
WHOLESALE
GIFT CERTIFICATES
BLOG
PODCAST