Home | Soaps | Unscented Soaps | Purity | Customer feedback

Purity

 
(59 reviews)  

5 stars
21 review(s)
4 stars: 
0 review(s)
3 stars: 
0 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback
Most useful first | Newest first  
59 results found
Show results 1 - 59
Chandra Smith
I'm so glad that we have found your soap. I'm amazed at how my hands look after only 2 weeks. I've had such horrible eczema on my hands for years. They have always been red and itchy. Now it's gone...absolutely amazing!! Thanks for your awesome product!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (1)
Andrea
Hi PJ! This is Andrea from Texas and I just want to send you and your family a big THANK YOU! for your product. I had contacted you about a month or so ago asking which soap(s) you would recommend for my 3 year old who has eczema. I purchased the Purity and OMH bars for him. Not only do they smell wonderful, but I've been using the Purity on him and it has showed wonderful results. No more red, irritated patches and no more clawing and scratching. His little belly and back are smooth again! What a relief to finally find a natural way to ease this very irritating condition. Again, I thank you so much for what you do. I just placed my second order today. This time I'm treating myself with some of your bars, lotion and lip balm! Thank you and Happy Easter to the Jonas Family!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (0)
Tammy Wiley
My husband, whose hands crack and bleed from mid-October through March every Fall/Winter season, used the Purity bar soap and within 24 hours we could see healing begin! My next order is for FIVE bars of this soap... amazing!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (0)
Lisa Skillman
Purity is my favorite of all the soaps we've tried. It's simple, lathers great, and had no overpowering scent for those of us who are a bit sensitive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (1)
Amanda
I got a couple of these as a gift for my friend's son. He suffered from terrible eczema (he's only 2 now) since birth and a pediatrician recommended Dove to them. Surprise, surprise, it didn't help (uh, chemicals?). After using this soap on him she texted me to say his eczema cleared up! I can only hope they are continuing to use it...or maybe I'll have to gift them some more! I call that a great soap!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (1)
Kathy Heilskov
I am 62 years old and after the very first time of using this soap on my face, I could not believe how soft my skin was! Love it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)
Erin
Amazing soap. I have searched for years to find a soap that didn't negatively affect my super sensitive facial skin. I typically get hives and start to peel when I try new products, but this soap was a breeze from the first wash. I use it twice a day to wash my face. I bought my first bar in December and am only half-way through the bar in June! Keep it dry in between uses and this soap will last you a long, long time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Connie
Jun 6, 2016
I'm going to be 68 this month and have used the Purity soap for over two years. I was able to quit using moisturizers on my face. I ran out of my soap (yeah, shame on me!) and was using another product. I also put moisturizer on my face because the other product was making it dry. Then I developed a few small places of acne. I had one very TINY, TINY piece of soap left and used it until it was maybe 1/2". I'm ordering again--and quit the moisturizer. Natural is the way for me. I also noticed my age spots have faded somewhat. Purity is my friend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Nancy
Jul 8, 2016
i started using this soap a bit over a year ago. At 59 years old my skin looks and feels better than it ever has. I've been asked, even by my doctor what I use because my skin in no way shows my age like it used to. I have recommended it to numerous people, even given a few a bar, and they all love it!
As much as I LOVE your soap I am impressed and pleased with how fast you guys fill my orders. Love the smiley faces and personal touches. Keep on doing what you do so well and I'll keep buying!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Jenny
I love your soap and we have used it on our son since day 10. He's now 13 months old. The purity soap has been great for him and us! Thanks so much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Sherri L.
I have recently become addicted to GMS this Purity soap like ALL their leaves your skin so soft its hard to believe after 45 years to finally find a soap this wonderful.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brenda McBride
After placing my order I anxiously waited for my soaps. Unfortunately my local post office ruined the packaging but my soaps were intact. I quickly pulled out a bar and went straight to the bathroom. The soap is wonderful it is everything that I hoped for and more. I am now going to try everything from the liquid soap to the laundry detergent. Thanks for making such a great product. Everyone in my family has sensitive skin and I know this will be a hit. I am looking forward to my Christmas shopping now because of this site. I can even get my dog's gift here. Thanks everyone!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Audrey Capp
I have used several different goat milk soaps from other companies, but this is by far my absolute favorite! What a rich creamy lather it has! My skin feels so good! So happy to have found you! Thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Genevieve
Your Purity soap has been wonderful for our 2-year-old daughter, who has very dry skin during wintertime. Love it!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Krista Wilbur
A simple soap. It's easy on the skin, and it cleans well without drying. A great place for people to start if they're nervous about buying soap!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ashley G
I bought this soap for my daughter and she loves it! I love it because her dry skin is no longer dry! She doesn't have to use lotion anymore either. She likes GMS because "kids make it"! :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jane Ryan
Great lather, no scent and it just makes my skin feel great! Can't wait to use it through the winter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Heather Dishman
I have been dealing with mild psoriasis for several years and I've had a particular spot on my hand that just hasn't gone away. After using this for the past week, it has significantly cleared up! I couldn't believe it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Donna
May 31, 2016
I'm so greatful for your product ! My skin is severely damaged from the sun & your soap helps sooth & calms my skin. Thank you soooo much for your product & hard work ! Thanks to the goats !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
denise bates
One of my favorites - my granddaughter uses this one too. Always the BEST customer service and soaps!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sandra Plante
I absolutely love the purity soap. best I have ever tried and the last i will use to clear up my skin. helped my 12 yr old son's acne. better than pro active! thanks so much!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kelly Hickey
I LOVE using the purity soap on my face, but I love using it even more on my baby! I bought expensive "organic" washes but this soap is the best. It gets him clean and seems to enhance his natural sweet baby scent. Also, his baby acne cleared up!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brenda Lee
I love love love this soap I was amazed at how smooth my face felt :-) I'm only 30years old please be around for the next 60years :-)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
robert smith
The purity,and other goat milk soaps are excellent for dry,cracked skin.I am an addict for any product made by Goat Milk Stuff and available to the public.I am showing everyone how my dry,cracked skin has healed from the use of these soap.tks,jonas family.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrea Keen
This soap is amazing for sensitive skin. I have contact dermatitis and had a hard time finding products I could use. My skin improved dramatically after using this product for a week. I also like the Purity Scrub and the Castile Soap but Purity is the one I use the most.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ginger Ballard
Loving the purity! We have to be very careful with soap since my boys have eczema and a multitude of allergies, and this really helps.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Trisha Stonebridge
I used this on my daughter when she was a few months old and had eczema. This cleared it up after a month or so, and I've been able to go on and use the scented soaps on her with no problems! I also use this to wash my face, and it leaves my face soft and moisturized!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
lasha citizen
First time user, my little girl has eczema really bad. I've tried everything so im praying this works.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Hannah Richards
I have many skin allergies and had finally given in to the idea that I would forever be itching my skin all the time. However, I saw the Jonas family at a fair and bought some purity soap based on PJ's recommendation. Okay, I will admit that I wasn't too confident it would be any different from soaps that I had tried, but all the kids in their matching shirts were just too cute to say no to! When I began using the bar of soap, I found that my skin was no longer itching excessively during the day. I loved it! I assumed that I would only be able to use purity soap from GMS, but I have found that even some of the mild scented soaps don't seem to bother me at all. Thanks Jonas family!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Maree Meehan
Love the oatmeal honey soap.my skin feels very soft after using. I just ordered the laundry soap so stay tuned.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Sharon
I recently ordered some gms soap and I was excited when I ordered it. It shipped extremely fast , thank you I can't say that enough, when I get my eczema flagella your purity soap helps alot for me to take a shower without feeling like my skin is burnin . It so gentle and very mild . I've spread the word about GMS and I know some people who are very curious to try it and I sent them over to the website to see for them selves . But you have me hooked , gave my mom some samples I got with my order and she loves it . I revived two purity soap bars and one OMh bar , which I haven't Tryed yet. But I honestly have to say thank god for the YouTube bid I watched who recemended GMS and now I can't get enough ♥
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
TAMMY BROOKS
I got this soap for my granddaughter that has severe eczema. My mom called me and suggested that I try this soap. So, I ordered and it seems to dry up the eczema. The soap lathers well and has a nice fresh scent. So far so good!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bettina
I wanted to start by telling you THANK YOU. You saved my son from using chemicals to treat his eczema. He is 6 months old and the doctor wanted to put him on steroids...The purity soap saved him...THANK YOU.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jerry
I ordered a purity bar on my first order and I have to say that it did the job on clearing up a rash I had on my neck under the chin. My dermotologist had prescribed Desonide .05% lotion but it would not completely clear it up. This product is an amazing discovery. Thanks to all of you and continued success in the business. I am placing an order for 3 more bars of the Purity.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Holly
Your soap is the best. My mom from Indiana got me hooked on it. I just got 4 more purity bars in the mail including the lip balm. Its amazing how nice your complexion looks with it. My teenage son uses it now and it made a world of difference on his face and we tried so many other products and nothing compares to your goats milk stuff. You got us hooked!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mary Lou
When I placed my first order I decided to get the Purity & Oatmeal, Milk & Honey soap. I used the Purity soap right away (with a tad bit of skeptisim...could all the reviews be true?)...well, the lather was great, felt so good on the skin & after drying off I forego any moisturizer. Will my skin feel dry? I wait awhile & guess what? No dry, tight feeling. Ok, this is great. I have since been using the Purity daily for bathing & I'm really lovin' it. You really do not need any mositurizer, if you choose not to. The soap cleanses well & provides great hydration to the skin. I really like the mission of this small business & the great quality of the soap. Oh, and btw, the Oatmeal, Milk & Honey smells fantastic!, tho I've not used it yet. I will be placing another order very soon. The shipping is very fast & the products are presented so nicely. Give these soaps & this small business a try - I think you'll be very pleased. I'm hooked :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Suzanne
I am writing to thank you for the prompt delivery and your Purity soap. We received the package in about a day. I am a mother of two, one who has sensitive skin prone to eczema breakouts in the New England climate. The soap has supported our care of our daughter's skin, it not only has helped her skin but it is also possible to use it on a daily basis. I also am a huge fan of the Purity soap, although I do not suffer from serious skin issues. It is simply a gentle, natural product that I'd love to share with more people. Thank you for your family's time and care in making such a gentle soap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lezlie
Once again GMS saves the day! Purity worked wonders with my son's sensitive baby skin and now I have a new one month old daughter with similar skin. We're dealing with some baby acne right now and after two days of using purity soap it's almost cleared up. Thank you Jonas family!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matthew Choi
This is a great soap for face and body. Very soothing for irritated skin and moisturizes well. Thanks PJ & Crew for making such wonderful soaps! Just made another order for their Unscented and Tea Tree lotions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lynn M Smith
I ordered my sample of sensitive products on April 1st and received them on the 3rd. I began using the Purity soap and the Lotion stick immediately thinking of PJ's husband's hands and how they were healed.

On the 2nd of April there was 100% difference in my hands and my husband said that my hands being healed that quickly is nothing but a miracle so whether it's the prayers of PJ or just the fact that God has blessed this family with an awesome product, either way, God gets the glory for this miracle.

I don't ever remember my hands being so soft and crack free. I just can't believe my eyes. I have used just about everything to stop the cracks and flaking and I have kept the Super Glue people in business by purchasing glue to hold my finger tips together so they won't hurt so badly.

Now it looks as if I won't be needing glue anymore. ALL other soaps will leave this house. I have ordered 6 more bars and 2 more lotion sticks. Thank you so much PJ and Family!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert
My first order from you seems to have helped my eczema problem along with my prescription cream. I stopped using the cream after two weeks and I'm still using the purity bar with no recurrence of my symptoms. It looks like your thoughts and prayers were answered!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lorraine Andrews
Thanks as always. We just tried the lip balm last week and they seem to be helping my daughter, who has eczema. Purity is also the only soap she can use. And the washcloths were gentle enough for her skin. My skin has also seen much improvement if rom dryness since I started using your soaps. Thanks very much!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Katrina Borner
Feb 11, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This soap has been the best thing for my daughter's eczema!! We have tried several things from the dermatologist but this has been the best!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Noel Chiapuzio
Mar 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this soap! I have suffered from chronic eczema since I was a baby. Every soap and lotion I tried only made it worse because I'm allergic to most chemicals and fragrances. Since I have started using the purity soap, my eczema has nearly vanished! I was skeptical, because I've tried many "all natural" soaps and lotions and they have made it worse. But the Purity has made it better!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sandra Baluch
Apr 3, 2015
I absolutely love this soap. I have eczema and many allergies to preservatives, so choosing soaps that will not cause problems is very challenging. I've tried a number of high dollar soaps to find that I cannot use them. I have been using the purity soap now for over 6 months and love it. It lathers very well and no breakouts whatsoever--even if I use it lightly on my face. Thanks for a quality product that delivers as promised!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paulette
May 11, 2015
Just placed order #3. All the soaps in the problem skin pack work fine with my eczema prone skin, but I've settled on the Purity and Tea Trea as my favourites. I tried a scented bar once but discovered that my skin didnt tolerate it well. From past experiences I think I'm allergic to essential oils in general. I've tried a few other brands of goat's milk soaps and I would start to get itchy after a few uses, one even started burning my skin while I was using it during a shower. So I'll just stick with GMS from now on. I also like the Tea Tree shampoo bar. Commercial shampoos would leave my coarse asian hair frizzy and poufy. The shampoo bar leaves my hair sleek and softer. I don't need conditioner, I just use an apple cider rinse and sometimes a dab of coconut oil.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa
May 15, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This soap bar is amazing! I use this for my face, body and hair. It has truly made a big difference in my skin and my hair. My hair was thinning some and now its not and has new growth :-) This along with the Unscented Mango Butter lotion have done wonders for my skin and hair!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Krista Wilbur
Jul 8, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
After using other commercial products to clean my skin, I decided it was time for a change. I bought a cleanser and AM and PM lotions at a big store and within days had crazy breakouts. I had some Purity soap on hand so I started washing with that and using argan oil after washing. Within DAYS my skin was transformed. Even without the oil, my skin feels soft and clean without that dry, "squeaky clean" feeling. I am so happy with this soap and now I have one bar for my face and one for my body! I have VERY sensitive, fair skin, so it's important to me that soap has as little "extra" junk as possible, and this really works!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marilyn D
Jul 13, 2015
It's been 5 years since I order my first soap from you. My baby had very bad rosacea and her cheeks bled. No meds or cream helped until found out about your soaps. It was like a miracle! Within days her faced cleared and healed. I've ordered soaps and I have recommended many people to buy your products. They all swear by it now. Thank you so much for your miracle products! You still continue to help my family!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Karen Bytner
Jul 15, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Since using the Purity bar at the home kitchen, home bathroom, and work bathroom, my eczema is in check, my hands are healed and I rarely use the steroid cream for flare-ups! Purity Bar Soap should be listed as a Preventative Medicine with M.D.s!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shannah
Aug 25, 2015
After researching ways to help with the dyshidrotic eczema that I started having on the palms of my hands this year I came across the benefits of goat milk. Previously I have tried sensitive skin lotions, essential oils and prescription steroid cream (which can lead to thin skin). I am happy to report that after two weeks of using the organic castile, purity and black raspberry vanilla goat milk soap my hands are finally clear! Anyone dealing with the itchy, bleeding, embarrassment of this skin issue should give these products a try. I use them exclusively for showering and hand washing. Such a blessing to find your products, Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lauren McCready
Sep 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I started using this bar on my face, and saw my acne disappear. Would recommend it to anyone!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Katrina Morataya
Nov 19, 2015
I chose Purity to really test this soap and see what it can do. It made a convert of my husband in his first use, and myself as well. He was surprised to like the soap and for myself, my skin issues have improved and I do believe it works better than the product I've bought for over 20 years. This being our 'test' bar, two of us have used half a bar so far and our son is on the 3rd bar of the 'regular' soap. If it continues, one bar of Goat Milk Stuff soap will last longer than at least 6 bars of our 20 year soap. Not doing the math, but I do believe that it means it does not cost more to be more satisfied with our bar soap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vince
Dec 29, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thank you for a wonderful product! I've been using your Purity for around a month and it's made a believer out of me. I have psoriasis on my legs and I've tried tried every sort of lotion, potion, cream, and ointment, including prescription steroid creams, for years. After about a month of using ONLY your soap, the patches of psoriasis have faded until they are hardly even visible. I would never have believed it if I hadn't tried it - amazing! The worst part is that my wife is the one who insisted I try goat's milk soap and now I have to admit she was right.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Emely
Apr 26, 2016
This soap was better for my mild acne (dry skin) than the tea tree one simply because it didn't dry me out like crazy thus it didnt make me breakout.

Currently I use another goat milk soap with more added oils and my skin has been great. Goat milk soaps are great! You just need to find the one that works for you. I really want to encourage everyone to try GMS soaps and see if it will work for you. It took me 3 tries before I found the goat milk soap that works for me.

Good luck ~
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patsy Blevins
Oct 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am so thankful for this soap,my sister is 70 yrs old & in a nursing home,not able to stand or walk.
She has eczema very bad on her arms & body,they were bleeding,so I made stockings to cover her arms up to the elbow,This helped the bleeding,but "PURITY" is what has cleared up her skin.God Bless you all.God has given us another BLESSING!!!Thank you so much & all blessing's to your family.Wish I could buy one of each,or be a member of your family so I could try them all!!!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pat Naquin
Nov 26, 2016
Love, love, love the Purity soap! I have several skin conditions including rosacea. My skin feels awesome after I use your soap. The rosacea has calmed down and I don't have to put moisturizer on my face immediately after washing it because there is no tight, dry feeling. My husband even noticed the difference in my skin! I wish I had discovered your product long ago! I will be trying other products as well!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Laurie Jeter
Mar 8, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a very nice soap. My skin didn't feel dry afterwards. Great for those who don't want scented soap. I will be ordering more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lynne Robbins
May 17, 2017
We received our purity soap today. Both my husband and I absolutely Love it. Since I was 5 I had to always use dove soap ( sensitive dry skin)and yes I've tried other products always went right back to dove. Until know ..I'm amazed that I love this purity soap. Dry itchy skin gone.. and I was shocked we received our order sooo fast. Very organized family. Thank you Jade for personally signing my invoice. ( she wrote ..Enjoy Jade) I love that .. old fashioned class. Love it..... and most of all the product...we have been texting our family members to try this soap!!!thank you goat milk stuff family...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)


NEWSLETTER
FARM TOUR
IN-STORE ONLY
FREE CATALOG
FAQS
ABOUT US
THE GOATS
TESTIMONIALS
FUNDRAISERS
WHOLESALE
GIFT CERTIFICATES
BLOG
PODCAST