Home | Soaps | Unscented Soaps | Organic Castile | Customer feedback

Organic Castile

 
(30 reviews)  

5 stars
10 review(s)
4 stars: 
0 review(s)
3 stars: 
0 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback
Most useful first | Newest first  
30 results found
Show results 1 - 30
Chandra Smith
This soap has completely changed the skin on my face. I have horrible eczema that pops up in different places and unfortunately this winter it took over my face. I've been using the purity bar and the oatmeal and honey and they still weren't helping so I switched to the organic castile (just for my face...the OMH is my fave and now my signature scent) and within the first wash I could tell a difference and within a few days it was nearly gone. Now a few months later you can't even tell. I will keep this soap stock piled next winter!!

Your soaps are all we use in my house now...thanks for such a high quality product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Sheila
I am very sensitive to chemicals. I get different reactions to different ingredients or combos of ingredients ranging from migraines, aches & pains, asthma attacks to rashes. Everyone knows this is a bath bar and uses it as such but I have gone so far as to use it to wash my very long naturally curly hair. I've also used the Purity soap on my hair. The Casile soap leaves my hair silkier than the Purity soap with no tangles from either soap and I have stopped using conditioner. I no longer need it. GMS has made my life so much more pleasurable. I no longer need to give myself extra time for showering or doing my hair. The extra time that was needed to for a good ten minute rinse to remove all soap from my body or else I'd have a rash from head to toe - that wouldn't go away till all of the soap was removed. The same goes for soap left in my clothes after laundering. I have to put every load through not just an extra rinse but a whole wash cycle to remove all of the soap. NOW I JUST WASH & GO - like everyone else. These products have given me a whole new life. Thank you GMS.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Cindy
Hi! I bought a bar of your goat milk soap. I got the organic castile. just wanted to tell you how wonderful it is. I never felt so clean and fresh. :) No residue on my skin at all. this is the first time that I have used goat milk soap, I'm in love!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Liza O
Thank you GMS! You make the best soaps in the world indeed! I am having chemotherapy at the moment and yet, my skin loves the soaps you make. I love the organic castile soap, which is the best, most nourishing and mild soap every made. I have tried quite a few other organic castile soaps but none can compared to yours. I use this on my face and it ever tries it out. I love the lotiony moisturizing texture and for those who have really dry skin or even those on chemo, I highly recommend this! Oh, did I mention that PJ is super nice and efficient too? The customer service is excellent!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jessica Almany
I had tried using straight olive oil to shave with (because NOTHING else has worked without irritation) and it worked really well, but it was SO messy and extremely hard to clean up since it doesn't mix with water. So PJ recommended I try either the shaving soap or this one. I have tried both. The shaving soap is AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME, and this one worked well for shaving my legs as well. it allowed my razor to glide over my skin so smoothly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Shannon Hedrick
This soap has worked wonders for my daughters skin. She has Keratosis pilaris and her skin is usually very itchy and full of bumps...this has helped her so much. I cannot thanks GMS enough for such a wonderful product. You have definitely found a long term customer!! Thank you Thank you Thank you!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Kathleen Parks
Jun 8, 2015
I have been using this particular soap for over a month now and I can honestly say I am never going back to store bought soaps. A couple years ago I had a bad reaction to some Febreze and it messed up my face big time. It got very red and i had acne bumps all over my face. To make a long story short, over the last couple years I have tried every product in the store that my dermatologist recommended. I found one that seemed to work pretty good but i was not completely satisfied with it. I decided I was going to go a more natural way and thought goat milk soap would be worth a try! I happened to read some reviews on this soap and they were all positive so I thought I would try it out. I felt the difference after the first time i used it. My skin feels amazing and looks even better! Because i am still young I get breakouts like every college kid, but since i started using this soap its rare for me to get one. LOVE this product so much!!! i even started buying it for my boyfriend so his skin can be healthier too!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Cindy Bond
I love the way this soap makes my face feel. It leaves my skin smooth and doesn't dry it out. I have very sensitive skin and most cleansers leave my skin feeling super tight and extremely dry. Thank you for making this wonderful soap!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kayla Raley
Nov 16, 2016
The customer service is great. I accidently ordered the wrong soap and called to fix it. PJ changed the order with no problem. I ordered my soap on Monday and got it by Wednesday. The kids from farm even left me a cute message (Enjoy!) On my receipt. The packaging looks and smells great. I am super excited to try the soap tonight.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joann Brame
Feb 11, 2017
Organic Castile Bar Soap is awesome! Cleans, hydrates your skin & doesn't leave residue. Have dry, itchy skin; however, after tepid shower with the organic castile, no more dry itchy skin. I'm amazed!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tracie B
Another favorite I LOVE the silkiness of this bar.I Love This Organic GMS its Spectacular
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Crystal Woods
I LOVE the way this soap makes my skin feel but I can't get past the smell........:-(
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jessica Curtis
I could never explain how much this soap has helped my 2 yr old son. He was recently diagnosed with eczema. My doctor is wonderful and is always trying cures for things with home remedies before trying medicines. The ideas she recommended were keeping his condition at bay but I wanted something that would help him. I saw goats milk soap on the Dr.'s and ordered the same day. (SUPER fast shipping) with in three days I had the soap and I gave my son a bath as soon as it got here. The next day he did not have any eczema patches at all!!!!! This soap has helped not just helped him but my wallet also. I do not have to buy any hydrocortizone cream anymore (which also puts chemicals in his skin) bc this soap is that wonderful! I have also recommended it to friends that are also in love with it! I hope that everyone that reads this will give goatmilkstuff a chance because it will change your life. Also my mother in laws dog has Demadex (a hereditary type of mange in dogs and is very hard to hide, cure, and keep from coming back) and after just two baths with the unscented pet soap he is doing much better and his skin is no longer scabby, he doesn't bleed or scratch and he smells better. I am so glad I found goatsmilkstuff and I hope you will be too! You can tell this is a business that is not in it to make money, they are there to help people and thats what they enjoy most. I love getting a package the most because everytime one comes there are different signatures from the different family members and that's the best reward knowing that the Jonas family will do whatever they can to help my and your family.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ashley G
I love this soap!! I have terribly sensitive skin - eczema, psoriasis, itchy rashes, etc. Ever since using this soap, I have NOT had to use any lotion! I used to have to apply lotion daily and would still have dry skin. THANK YOU GMS!! :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
GT
makes my skin so soft...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jenna R.
This soap is perfect for my face! I use it in the shower, and follow it with a few swipes of your unscented lotion stick (which is also marvelous!). Since I started doing this, I have had much fewer breakouts, and my skin has been much smoother and softer! I love the way it cleanses and smooths my sensitive skin! Thank you GMS!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tammie Freeman
This soap has worked great for me and I recommend it to others. My face is extremely sensitive; from extreme dryness to breakouts. The organic castile has improved the look and feel of my facial skin. I've also used other GMS soaps on the rest of my body and hardly have to use lotion. I am in my 50's and have had skin issues most of my life. Because I ran out of GMS, I have been using another mild soap product on my body and my skin is extremely flacky and I find myself itching. It's not even cold weather yet! I'll be placing an order today. This is a quality goat milk product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celeste
I have always loved your products and it was a blast sharing that love with other like-minded mums who care about using natural products in their homes. It's hard for me to choose a favourite product, but I still think I'm a bit of a purist: the Organic Castille and the Purity Scrub rock .... although that peppermint loofa on my feet is pretty cool too! (oh, yes, and my custom Rose soap that he made .... mmmmmm!). Anyway, thanks for all you do and for helping us share the product with others.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joan Stone
I love this soap for my super-sensitive skin on my face. I'm in my 50's and never thought I would use soap at my age. It is the best and only product that does not make my skin red and itchy. I like the Purity for the humid summers we have here. Thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Teresa
Gorgeous, creamy, lotiony, gentle bar of soap which is surprisingly long-lasting! I love how it made my facial skin so soft and smooth. It kinda made parts of my body itch a bit though, but nothing that a good lotion can't solve. Overall, this is good for those looking for a no-nonsense, gentle soap that cleans and moisturizes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
J'Amy
Bought a log of this after ordering my first bar. This is perfect for shaving and extra dry patches.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Melissa G
I got this for my face, I love it! I have been using it on my legs and hands because of the cold weather, people keep asking me what moisturizer I use. I say none! Just good soap!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cathleen
I have recently switched to calendula soap now for my rosacea and like it better than the tea tree oil one. So for anyone with rosacea, give it a try. Each person has different skin and needs and will need to determine which soap is best for their own skin...be it purity, tea tree oil or calendula for their rosacea or skin issues. I still do like them all and time to time, will use one or the other as well. I also like the castile soap for my body. Good job GMS!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Louise
My son has psoriasis on his hands and elbows and the Organic Castile has helped his hands to the point that he can bend his fingers. His hands cracked around his fingernails and that has improved tremendously.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mary Pierce
Feb 1, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My husband is a liver transplant patient and that brings with it multiple skin issues. The organic castile soap has done wonders for both his face and his arms. We are recommending your soap to other transplant patients.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Jane Heffron
Apr 29, 2015
I just love Goat Milk Stuff soaps! I have now ordered the Organic Castile and the Chamomile and can't wait to try it. I have sensitive and dry skin and have been using the Calendula and Purity and they have really helped. I NO LONGER buy over-the-counter soap. So glad I found GMS.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shannah
Aug 25, 2015
After researching ways to help with the dyshidrotic eczema that I started having on the palms of my hands this year I came across the benefits of goat milk. Previously I have tried sensitive skin lotions, essential oils and prescription steroid cream (which can lead to thin skin). I am happy to report that after two weeks of using the organic castile, purity and black raspberry vanilla goat milk soap my hands are finally clear! Anyone dealing with the itchy, bleeding, embarrassment of this skin issue should give these products a try. I use them exclusively for showering and hand washing. Such a blessing to find your products, Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shonta
Oct 2, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Absolutely LOVE this soap! Leaves skin so very soft and moisturized with the least amount of ingredients and unscented that goes on more like a lotion! I'm going to be having chemo after having had bilateral mastectomies, and have finally found this soap to be THE one that will be perfect for chemo. I've spent a lot of money trying to find unscented and simple wholesome soap that leaves skin very soft and moisturized AND THIS IS IT! Passing the word along to other breast cancer chemo patients!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donna Carmony
Oct 17, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have extremely dry skin and am always itching. Everything makes me itch. This soap made me feel soft. And, I'm not itching! My skin isn't dry! I even used it to shampoo my hair. Just ordered my second bar. I can't run out!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeremy Walker
Jul 30, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just used my new soap for the first time and wowwwwww.... my skin is super smooth and soft... i will NEVER go to the store and buy that bs soap they sell ever again... this organic castile soap is amazing.. and it smells great... my dog wanted to eat it cuz he thought it was a treat lol I HIGHLY recommend!! I def will be buying more and more from here.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)


NEWSLETTER
FREE CATALOG
FAQS
TESTIMONIALS
GIFT CERTIFICATES
BLOG
FARM TOUR
FUNDRAISERS
WHOLESALE
ABOUT US
THE GOATS